Endorsements 2014

posted in: Endorsements | 0


Jerry Brown

Lieutenant Governor

Gavin Newsom

Secretary of State

Alex Padilla


Betty Yee

Attorney General

Kamala Harris


John Chiang

Insurance Commissioner

Dave Jones

State Superintendent of Public Instruction

Tom Torlakson

State Board of Equalization District 2

Fiona Ma

19th Congressional District

Rep. Zoe Lofgren

18th Congressional District

Rep. Anna Eshoo

17th Congressional District

Rep. Mike Honda

California State Senate District 10

Asm. Bob Wiecowski

California State Assembly: 24th district

Asm. Rich Gordon

California State Assembly: 25th district

Councilmember Kansen Chu

California State Assembly: 27th district

Asm. Nora Campos

California State Assembly: 28 district (Early Endorsement)

Evan Low

California State Assembly: 29th district

Asm. Mark Stone

California State Assembly: 30th district

Asm. Luis Alejo

Santa Clara County Board of Supervisors

Supervisor Ken Yeager



San Jose Mayor

Dave Cortese

San Jose City Council: District 1

Paul Fong

San Jose City Council: District 3 (Early Endorsement)

Raul Peralez

San Jose City Council: District 7

Maya Esparza


Gilroy City Council (At Large)

Peter Leroe-Muñoz (Early Endorse)


Mountain View City Council (At Large)

Ellen Kamei (Early Endorsement)

Mercedes Salem

Pat Showalter


Palo Alto City Council (At Large)

Cory Wolbach (Early Endorsement)


Campbell City Council (At Large)

Rich Waterman

Celeste Flores


Santa Clara City Council (Seat 5)

Dominic Caserta


School Boards

Noelani Sallings for Santa Clara Unified School District (Early Endorsement)

Anthony Phan East-Side Union High School District (Early Endorsement)

Andres Quintero Alum Rock Union Elementary School District (Early Endorsement)

Darcie Green for Santa Clara County School Board (Early Endorsement)

Omar Torres for Franklin -McKinley School District (Early Endorsement)

Richard Nguyen for Campbell High School District (Early Endorsement)

Dr. Jeffrey Lease for San Jose Evergreen Community College District

Rich Garcia and Susan Ellenberg for San Jose Unified School District (DUAL)

David Cohen for Berryessa School District

Jodi Muirhead for Santa Clara Unified School District

Anne Kepner for West Valley-Mission Community College District

Frank Biehl for East Side Union High School District

Rudy Rodriguez for Franklin McKinley School District


Special Board Districts

Margaret Abe-Koga for El Camino Hospital District

Gary Kremen for Santa Clara Valley Water District


Ballot Measures

Midpeninsula Regional Open Space District/Funding Measure

Library Parcel Tax

Bond Measure – Measure H – Santa Clara Unified School District

Boned Measure – Measure I – East Side Union High School

Parcel Tax – Measure J Fremont Union High School District

Bond Measure – Measure K – Fremont Union High School District

Bond Measure – Measure L – Berryessa School District

Bond Measure – Measure M – Evergren School District

Bond Measure – Measure N – Los Altos School District

Bond Measure – Measure O – Alum Rock

Bond Measure – Measure P – Oak Grove

Measure Q – Santa Clara County Open Space Authority