SVYD 2022 Endorsements

posted in: Endorsements | 0

Silicon Valley Young Democrats 2022 Endorsements   Aisha Wahab for Senate District 10 Alex Lee for Assembly District 24 Sylvia Arenas for Santa Clara County Supervisor District 1 Ellen Kamei for Mountain View City Council Lucas Ramirez for Mountain View … Continued

2020 Endorsements

posted in: Endorsements | 0

SVYD’s Endorsed Candidates for the 2020 Elections As of September 2020 Dave Cortese for Senate District 15 Alex Lee for Assembly District 25 David Cohen for San Jose City Council District 4 Sergio Lopez for Campbell City Council Steven Lee … Continued

2018 Endorsements

posted in: Endorsements | 0

Endorsed Candidates & Measures Last Updated: October 1, 2018 Young Democrats Patrick Ahrens for Foothill-De Anza Community College District Kristiina Arrasmith for Campbell Union High School District Mason Fong for Sunnyvale City Council Kallen Gallagher for San José City Council … Continued

Endorsements 2017

posted in: Endorsements | 0

2017 endorsements: SB 16, SB 298 State Senator Bob Wieckowski ACA 10, State Assemblymember Evan Low CDP Regional Director Region 5: Rocky Fernandez CYD National Committeewoman: Carrie McFadden Santa Clara Democratic Party Central Committee: Michael Vargas (AD-25), Andrae Wara-Macapinlac (AD-28) Early … Continued

Endorsements 2016

posted in: Endorsements | 0

Ballot Measures: 1) Support for Measure AA “Save the Bay” 2) Support “Opportunity to Work” City of San Jose 3) Support “Measure A”: Santa Clara County Affordable Housing Bond 4) Support “Measure B”: Santa Clara Valley Transportation Association Sales Tax … Continued

Bylaws Amendment

posted in: Endorsements, News | 0

SVYD’s Participation in State Party Endorsements. As a chartered Democratic club, SVYD is entitled to participate in pre-endorsing conferences conducted by the California Democratic Party (“CDP”) at the regional level, as part of the CDP’s multi-step process for endorsing candidates … Continued

ADEMs 2015

posted in: Endorsements, News, Uncategorized | 0

The Assembly District Delegates (ADDs) and Assembly District Executive Board representatives (“EBd Reps”) are elected at Assembly District Election Meetings (ADEMs) held in each of the 80 Assembly Districts. The California Democratic Party is convening ADEMs on January 10 and … Continued

Endorsements 2014

posted in: Endorsements | 0

Governor Jerry Brown Lieutenant Governor Gavin Newsom Secretary of State Alex Padilla Controller Betty Yee Attorney General Kamala Harris Treasurer John Chiang Insurance Commissioner Dave Jones State Superintendent of Public Instruction Tom Torlakson State Board of Equalization District 2 Fiona … Continued

Endorsements 2013

posted in: Endorsements | 0

Santa Clara County Supervisor – District 2 Cindy Chavez   Santa Clara County Board of Education Darcie Green   CYD Latino Caucus Vice Chair Robert Parra   AD 28 (Early Endorsement) Evan Low   Resolutions and Bills  Northern Santa Clara … Continued

Endorsements 2012

posted in: Endorsements | 0

Federal Barack Obama, U.S. President Dianne Feinstein, U.S. Senate Mike Honda, CD 17 Anna Eshoo, CD 18 Zoe Lofgren, CD 19 State Jerry Hill, SD 13 Jim Beall / Joe Coto, SD 15 (dual) Bill Monning, SD 17 Rich Gordon, AD … Continued